Q is for Quotes

letters-alphabet-cursive-qBeing unemployed has left me with a lot of time on my hands. And, in my case, a lot of time equals a lot of web surfing which evolves into new obsessions. One of my new obsessions is collecting inspirational quotes. I’ve spent hours on websites like BrainyQuote.com where you not only get a quote, you get a pretty picture, like this:

 

plutarch120365

Here are a few of the quotes I’ve collected:

  • “I can be changed by what happens to me. But I refuse to be reduced by it.” Maya Angelou
  • “Believing that someone could love us, that we are worthy of love, can change everything.” Jodi Aman
  • “A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” Albert Einstein
  • “When you play, never mind who listens to you.” Robert Schumann
  • “It is never too late to be what you might have been.” George Eliot
  • “It is our duty as men and women to proceed as though the limits of our abilities do not exist.” Pierre Teilhard de Chardin
  • “Don’t give up. Don’t lose hope. Don’t sell out.” Christopher Reeve
  • “Have patience with all things, but, first of all with yourself.” Saint Francis de Sales
  • “Hope is the pillar that holds up the world. Hope is the dream of a waking man.” Pliny the Elder
  • “You must pay the price if you wish to secure the blessing.” Andrew Jackson
  • “Life will always be to a large extent what we ourselves make it.” Samuel Smiles
  • “I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be.” Douglas Adams
  • “Everything comes to us that belongs to us if we create the capacity to receive it.” Rabindranath Tagore
  • “Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.” Winston Churchill
  • “Happiness often sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open.” John Barrymore
  • “Find a place inside where there’s joy, and the joy will burn out the pain.” Joseph Campbell

Do you have any quotes I can add to my collection?

Leave a Reply

